Faculty Affiliates

A to C | D to K | L to N | O to Z | Professors Emeriti

Donna Armstrong
Donna Armstrong, Associate Professor
Department: Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Email: darmst@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 402-0402
Website:  



Allen Ballard
Allen Ballard, Professor
Department: History, Political Science, and Africana Studies
Email: Aballard@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5407
Website: http://www.albany.edu/history/ballard



Ray Bromley
Ray Bromley, Professor & Vice Provost of International Education
Department: Geography and Urban Planning / Office of International Education
Email: R.Bromley@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8183
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Bromley.shtml



Angie Y. Chung
Angie Y. Chung, Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: aychung@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4677
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Chung.shtml



Jose Cruz
Jose Cruz, Assoc. Prof. & Director, New York Latino Research and Resources Network (NYLARNet)
Department: Political Science and Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Email: conga@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4377(Political Science) (518) 442-3172 (NYLARNet)
Website:


Glenn Deane
Glenn Deane, Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: g.deane@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4587
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Deane.shtml



Nancy Denton
Nancy Denton, Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: n.denton@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4460
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Denton.shtml



Helen Desfosses
Helen Desfosses, Associate Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy & Africana Studies
Email: h.desfosses@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5254
Website: http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/faculty_pad_desfosses.shtml



Hayward Derrick Horton
Hayward Derrick Horton, Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: hdh@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4907
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Horton.shtml



Samantha Friedman
Samantha Friedman , Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: samfriedman@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5458
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Friedman.shtml



Youqin Huang
Youqin Huang, Associate Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: yhuang@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4792
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Huang.shtml



Ronald Jacobs
Ronald Jacobs, Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: r.jacobs@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3839
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Jacobs.shtml



Alethia Jones
Alethia Jones, Assistant Professor
Department: Political Science and Public Administration
Email: ajones@uamail.albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3940
Website: http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/faculty_joint_jones.shtml



Rey Koslowski
Rey Koslowski, AssociateProfessor
Department: Political Science
Email: rkoslowski@uamail.albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5314
Website: http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/faculty_pos_koslowski.shtml




Hamilton Lankford
Hamilton Lankford, Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy & Economics
Email: hamp@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4743
Website:



Catherine T. Lawson
Catherine T. Lawson, Associate Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: lawsonc@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4775
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Lawson.shtml



David Lewis
David Lewis, Associate Professor
Department: Geography and Urban Planning
Email: dalewis@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4595
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Lewis.shtml



Matthew Matsaganis
Matthew Matsaganis , Assistant Professor
Department: Communications
Email: mmatsaganis@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3884
Website: http://www.albany.edu/communication/566.htm



Steven F. Messner
Steven F. Messner, Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department: Sociology
Email: s.messner@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4674
Website: http://www.albany.edu/sociology/fac_profile_Messner.shtml



Paul Miesing
Paul Miesing, Associate Professor of Management
Department: School of Business
Email: paul.miesing@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4942
Website: http://www.albany.edu/business/faculty_miesing.shtml



Robert Nakamura
Robert Nakamura, Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy
Email: Rn382@csc.albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5285
Website: http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/faculty_pos_nakamura.shtml



John S. Pipkin
John S. Pipkin, Distinguished Service Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: j.pipkin@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4777
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Pipkin.shtml



George Robinson
George Robinson, Associate Professor
Co-director of Graduate Program in Biodiversity, Conservation, and Public Policy, Co-director of Campus Natural Areas Studies
Department: Biology
Email: Grobins@cnsunix.albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4302
Website: http://www.albany.edu/biology/faculty/grobinson/index.shtml

Michael Sattinger
Michael Sattinger, Professor
Department: Economics
Email: m.sattinger@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4761
Website: http://www.albany.edu/~ms339/



Corianne P. Scally
Corianne P. Scally , Assistant Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: cscally@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 591-8561
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Scally.shtml



Kathryn S. Schiller
Kathryn S. Schiller, Associate Professor
Department: Educational Administration and Poicy Studies
Email: schiller@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3528
Website: http://www.albany.edu/eaps/faculty_bio/schiller_bio.htm



Christopher J. Smith
Christopher J. Smith, Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: cjsmith@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-3249
Website: http://www.albany.edu/gp/Smith.shtml



Ivan D. Steen
Ivan D. Steen, Associate Professor
Department: History
Email: oralhis@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-5372
Website: http://www.albany.edu/history/steen/



Roger W. Stump
Roger W. Stump, Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Email: rstump@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4776
Website: http://www.albany.edu/~rws32/



Jogindar S. Uappal
Jogindar S. Uappal, Professor
Department: Economics and Africana Studies
Email: jsu11@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4748
Website:



David J. Wright
David J. Wright, Professor
Department: Urban and Metropolitan Studies in Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government
Email: wrightd@rockinst.org
Phone: (518) 443-5014
Website:



James Wyckoff
James Wyckoff, Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy
Email: Jwyckoff@Uamail.albany.edu
Phone: (518) 443-5269
Website: http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/faculty_pad_wyckoff.shtml



Professors Emeriti

Richard Alba
Richard Alba, Emeritus / Distinguished Professor
Department: Sociology (CUNY)
Email: rda73@albany.edu
Phone: (212)817-8773
Website: http://www.gc.cuny.edu/faculty/new_faculty/alba.htm



David Duffee
David Duffee, Professor Emeritus
Department: Criminal Justice
Email: duffee@albany.edu
Phone:
Website: http://www.albany.edu/scj/duffee.htm



John R. Logan
John R. Logan, Professor Emeritus
Department: Sociology
Email: jr140@castle.albany.edu
Phone: (401)863-2267
Website: http://www.s4.brown.edu/S4/P-Logan.htm



Al Magid
Al Magid, Professor Emeritus
Department: Political Science
Email: magid@cnsunix.albany.edu
Phone:
Website:



Jeryl Mumpower
Jeryl Mumpower, Professor Emeritus
Department: Public Administration and Policy
Email: mumpower@albany.edu
Phone: (979) 458-8022
Website: http://bush.tamu.edu/faculty/jmumpower/



Richard P. Nathan
Richard P. Nathan, Professor Emeritus and Former Director
Department: Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Governement
Email: richardnathan55@gmail.com
Phone: (321)939-6393
Website:



Donald J. Reeb
Donald J. Reeb, Professor Emeritus
Department: Economics
Email: dreeb@albany.edu
Phone:
Website: